Vision: The Old Boxer


Vision:  The Old Boxer

9th March 2014

I saw an old boxer. He looked demoralized, and battle weary; he did not want to fight anymore. He simply wanted to give up, and retire from life. This fighter had been ready to hang up his boots but an old opponent challenged him back into the ring with threats and jeering.

The warrior had no will to fight and his opponent well knew it, which is why he had pressured the old fighter into one last match in which the adversary felt assured of an easy victory.

This old foe had created pressing circumstances for the warrior, and had continuously mocked, ridiculed, and taunted him;  life had become so intolerable that the old fighter was almost ready to surrender and not fight any further for his long contended rights.

The opponent was delighted that such was the condition of the fighter, but now he wanted to have this old warrior come into the ring, in public, and be humiliated before all, so that others could see and fear, and never  even think to contend on any matter, against so formidable an adversary such as him.

The day of the big fight arrived. The stadium was filled with people who had come to cheer the old warrior on. As the boxer stood in the “square circle”, he heard the crescendo of cheers. He could not see their faces, but knew that these special spectators were in the stadium to encourage him not to give up.

The fighter appreciated the encouragement given to him by these nameless faceless spectators; but he felt that he could never get them to understand that all his efforts to fight this formidable opponent had failed. He had come to the end of himself. All his energies were drained. He only agreed to come into the ring, because he simply wanted to surrender; to admit defeat, and walk out of the ring with as much of his body intact as he could. The opponent was making allegations, and claiming territory that rightfully belonged to the old boxer. In all these years, the fighter who had enjoyed many small victories had not been able to defeat this enemy in this particular area of his life. Now in the presence of all, he planned to give up, to yield, to let go.

He  intended to fall down on the very first blow from the opponent.

In the ring, the opponent jumped around the old warrior and smirked. The adversary’s fist advanced toward the old boxer and was a hair’s breadth away from impacting the fighter’s cheekbone, when suddenly it was gripped tightly by a Hand that descended from above. The old warrior did not see the Hand. He did not know that divine help had also been placed behind him to steady him, when he hesitated a little and seemed as if he’d slip backwards, and fall.

I saw this Hand grip the opponent’s fist. The wrist turned and I heard the sound of breaking bones. I was made to hear the sound of each breaking bone, individually and collectively.

This was the first time I had heard the sound of breaking bones, in a vision.

Every single bone in the opponent’s body broke, in rapid succession. The old warrior and all the spectators heard the sound.

The referee walked to where the opponent lay, and lifting up the old warrior’s arm, made a pronouncement,

“This opponent will not rise again.”

The arena was filled with deafening applause.

Within the vision, I rejoiced at the sound of the breaking bones.

I saw the old fighter, sat in the corner in his chair, with tears of relief streaming down his face. Never in all his fighting years, had he heard the sound of every single bone of the opponent’s body breaking. It was music to his ears.

The spectators and the old boxer nodded their heads. They had now understood that wheresoever in the world, old boxers were fighting this fight, all would know that the matter had finally come to ‘the end’, by the loud sounds of the breaking of every bone in the opponent’s body.

They understood that these sounds of breaking of every bone in the opponent’s body will be the divine precursor of the end of the old and the beginning of the new times, for old warriors.

Esther 8:13-17

13 The copy of the writing for a commandment to be given in every province was published unto all people, and that the Jews should be ready against that day to avenge themselves on their enemies.

14 So the posts that rode upon mules and camels went out, being hastened and pressed on by the king’s commandment. And the decree was given at Shushan the palace.

15 And Mordecai went out from the presence of the king in royal apparel of blue and white, and with a great crown of gold, and with a garment of fine linen and purple: and the city of Shushan rejoiced and was glad.

16 The Jews had light, and gladness, and joy, and honour.

17 And in every province, and in every city, whithersoever the king’s commandment and his decree came, the Jews had joy and gladness, a feast and a good day. And many of the people of the land became Jews; for the fear of the Jews fell upon them.

Bombay-India

Swarna Jha

5 responses to “Vision: The Old Boxer

  1. Praise God! Thank you Swarna, this vision has me weeping for joy! Praise God! Thank you Jesus! Thank you Father! Let us hear those bones breaking! Amen.

    I also wanted to tell you I’ve been posting your visions on Open Heaven with the link to your blog as per your request. I’ve read all the visions you have posted on your website; the Lord has taught me so many things through them. I am fairly new to the prophetic community, I didn’t know about it until 2009, so I have some catching up to do as far as what the Lord had been saying to His people all these years! You might say, the Lord raised me from the dead in 2009. Praise God!
    God bless you beloved, sherry

    • Praise God indeed! Sherry I am delighted to read that this vision has blessed you. Thank you so much for posting these visions on Open Heaven. I truly appreciate that. Bless you.

      I am so glad to know that you have read all the visions and learnt from them!

      Thank you for your encouraging words.
      God abundantly bless you Sherry. So happy to meet you.

      Swarna

  2. Sherry, since this is the first time you’ve ever communicated with me, so I wasn’t aware that you’d read all the visions on this blog…I’d love to know if there’s any particular vision published here that touched you.

    QUOTE
    You might say, the Lord raised me from the dead in 2009. Praise God!

    Sherry, it’s so wonderful when God revives us.
    Simply marvellous. Praise God.
    Thanks again.
    blessings
    Swarna

  3. Hi Swarna! There were some visions that made me weep because of God’s great love and mercy towards us even when we go astray; but mostly, the Lord has used the visions he gave you to give me understanding of the prophetic realm and how He has been “seeing” and dealing with His prophets and those who “love” the prophetic; sometimes when reading a “word” someone puts forth as being from the Lord I would become disquieted in my spirit, but thankfully, the Lord had taught me to bring every word, every vision, every dream that I may receive or that others receive, to Him, so that He may verify whether it is from Him or not. I have been surprised now and then when I thought it wasn’t from Him but it was. That’s when He taught me about the spirits of the prophets being subject to the prophets. How I long for the time when only His Truth will be heard and spoken because every lie will be destroyed. I hope this gives you some encouragment as to how the Lord is using the visions He gives you. God bless you beloved, sherry
    ps I’m not done rereading all of them!

  4. Thank you Sherry, I am greatly encouraged.

    QUOTE
    but thankfully, the Lord had taught me to bring every word, every vision, every dream that I may receive or that others receive, to Him, so that He may verify whether it is from Him or not.

    Praise God.
    Actually, I’m re-reading a few myself!
    blessings
    swarna

Leave a comment