Vision: Walking Clocks


Vision: Walking Clocks

4th February 2014

I saw a path strewn with wall clocks, of different shapes, sizes, colors, and varied frames, quality, and cost.

I saw many legs, male and female, walking.  I was not shown their torso or faces.

These people had been walking on a clear path. But now, not having seen the varied clocks that strewed their path, their feet actually stepped into these wall clocks.

I heard no sound of clocks breaking or crushing under their feet, or any cry of pain or discomfort.  I saw that the clocks looked glued to the soles of their shoes.

I noticed that the moment these feet stepped into the clocks, the time stopped. Time did not move.

These feet were unaware that they had stepped into clocks, and continued walking normally.

Now I saw the backs of these people, as they all arrived at their destination in rapid succession. The clocks disappeared from their feet and returned to the walls they had previously hung on. They were ticking again.

I understood that though the time had stopped when these people walked in them, the moment the walkers reached their destination the clocks returned to their own walls, and displayed the correct time. I observed that no time had been lost.

I saw that the clocks had been hanging on diverse walls in, rich, poor, private, public environments.

As the vision, drew to a close, I was shown one elongated  multi-colored wall which reminded me of a scrap book. This single wall represented a view of every clock. Strangely, the  same clocks continued to hang in their original habitat, but here they  all were represented on this elongated wall as well, in one foot of space.

Every clock that had been strewn along that path was displayed there, including a portion of the wall from where these clocks had been hanging, in their original habitat. So for example, if the clock had been originally hanging on an orange background, I saw that the clock and the orange background were represented on this extensive wall, each occupying one foot of space. Every clock was placed in chronological order, and each one, showed a different time. From the first clock to the last the full 24 hours in exact hour, minutes and seconds, was displayed.  No clock on the wall overlapped in time, or missed even a second.

I saw that no time was missing. It was all accounted for.

Bombay-India

Swarna Jha

 

Leave a comment