Blow upon my garden


gracegems


(John MacDuff, “Communion Memories”)

Awake, O north wind, and come, O south wind! 
Blow upon my garden, let its spices flow. Let my
Beloved come to His garden, and eat its choicest
fruits.” Song of Solomon 4:16

Come! Blessed Spirit, in all the plenitude of Your
gifts and graces!

Come, as the north wind bringing with it conviction
of sin–my own sin–seen in the light of my Savior’s
Cross and sufferings.

Come, as the south wind–with all soothing, comforting,
sanctifying influences–bearing on its wings the Beloved’s
own balm-words of mercy–revealing the wonders of His
love–the tenderness of His sympathy–the riches of His
grace.

Let the spices–the fragrance of a grateful heart filled
with all joy and peace in believing–flow out.

Awake, O north wind, and come, O south wind! 
Blow upon my garden, let its spices flow. Let my
Beloved come to His garden, and eat its choicest
fruits.” Song of Solomon 4:16

 

Leave a Reply

